Midland: The Last Resort: Greetings From: LP

The Last Resort: Greetings From: LP


  • £19.99
    Delivery from £8.24

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Big Machine

Having merged Bakersfield and Austin, Winslow, Arizona and Laurel Canyon, Las Vegas and San Antonio, it was only a matter of time before Midland found themselves at The Last Resort. With nods to Gary Stewart, Dwight Yoakam, Merle Haggard and Mickey Gilley, the freewheeling trio considers the way dreams can drift away, love – or lust – can string you out, good-timing can crash into real life and there’s always a morning after waiting ahead. Employing their almost narcotic harmonies, a reliance on classic country guitar tones and steel guitars, dance hall tempos and old school wordplay, Midland takes their ladies-first swagger and reaches to more adult themes without losing their Saturday night exuberance along the way. Teaming with fellow turbo-tonker Jon Pardi, Midland throws down the drinkin’ her off my mind gauntlet on “Long Neck Way To Go,” explores the sultry morning after on “Sunrise Tells The Story” and gives a nod to the working-class on the brio of “Paycheck To Paycheck.” The Last Resort: Greetings From offers the playbook for people old enough to have messed up, picked themselves up, faced the damages and were determined to get on with their lives…

1 The Last Resort  
2 If I Lived Here  
3 Two To Two Step  
4 Take Her Off Your Hands  
5 Sunrise Tells The Story  
6 And Then Some  
7 Longneck Way To Go (featuring Jon Pardi)  
8 Life Ain’t Fair  
9 King Of Saturday Night  
10 Paycheck To Paycheck  
11 Bury Me In Blue Jeans  
12 Adios Cowboy